NEBRASKAland Magazine is dedicated to outstanding photography and informative writing with an engaging mix of articles and photos highlighting Nebraska’s outdoor activities, parklands, wildlife, history and people.

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 18 of 23 | 19 Prairie Queen Recreation Area Overland Trails Lake – York Oxbow Trails Lake – Butler Pawnee Slough WMA – Lincoln Pibel Lake – Wheeler Pioneers Trail Recreation Area – Hamilton Powder Creek Reservoir – Dixon Prairie Lake – Adams Prairie Queen Recreation Area – Sarpy Prairie View Lake – Douglas Rat and Beaver Lake WMA – Cherry Recharge Lake – York Red Cedar Lake – Saunders Red Fox WMA – Stanton Rock Creek Lake SRA – Dundy Roseland Lake – Adams Sandy Channel SRA – Buffalo, Phelps Sanitary and Improvement District No. 177 (Riverside Lakes, east lake) – Douglas Shell Lake – Cherry Smith Creek Lake – Seward Smith Lake WMA – Sheridan South Pine WMA – Brown Stagecoach Lake SRA – Lancaster Standing Bear Lake – Douglas Summit Lake SRA – Burt Swan Lake – Holt Swan Creek Lake 2A WMA – Saline Swan Creek Lake 67 – Saline Tanglewood Lake – Lancaster Timber Point Lake – Butler Tobacco Island WMA – Cass Twin Lakes WMA – Rock Twin Lakes WMA – Seward Union Pacific SRA – Buffalo Wagon Train Lake SRA – Lancaster Walgren Lake SRA – Sheridan Walnut Creek Lake 2A – Saline Walnut Creek Reservoir – Sarpy War Axe SRA – Buffalo Wehrspann Lake – Sarpy West Cozad WMA – Dawson West Gothenburg WMA – Lincoln West Wood River WMA – Hall Wild Plum Lake – Lancaster Wildwood Lake WMA – Lancaster Willard L. Meyer Recreation Area – Saline Willow Island WMA – Dawson Willow Lake B.C. WMA – Brown Wilson Creek 4F Lake (Prairie Owl) – Otoe Wirth Brothers Lake – Johnson Wolf Wildcat Lake No. 12 – Gage Yankee Hill WMA – Lancaster Zorinsky Lake – Douglas All USFWS-managed WPAs NONPOWERED / ELECTRIC MOTORS ONLY Open to nonpowered vessels and those powered with conventional outboard electric motors. Internal combustion type motors are illegal: (Name of water body, county of location) Alexandria SRA – Jefferson Ansley City Lake – Custer Arrowhead Lake WMA – Gage Atkinson Lake – Holt Bowman Lake – Sherman Bowling Lake – Lancaster Bowwood WMA – Pawnee Bridgeport SRA (four smaller lakes only) – Morrill Carter P. Johnson Lake, Fort Robinson SP – Sioux Champion Mill Lake – Chase Cornhusker WMA – Hall Cottonwood Lake (Lake Yankton) – Knox Crystal Lake – Adams Crystal Lake WMA – Lincoln Cub Creek Lake – Keya Paha Darr WMA – Dawson Dead Timber SRA – Dodge Donald Whitney WMA – Gage East Odessa WMA – Buffalo Farwell South Reservoir – Howard Fort Kearny SRA – Kearney Fremont Lakes SRA Nos. 1, 2, 3, 3a, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17 and 19 – Dodge Frenchman WMA – Hayes Gracie Creek Trout Pond – Garfield Holmes Lake – Lancaster Indian Creek WMA – Webster

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of NEBRASKAland - 2017-Boating-Guide-web